Scammers are sending out emails to Netflix customers in an effort to obtain their confidential information. Please beware of those emails.
The messages inform recipients that their account has been blocked because of unauthorized use by a third party. For this reason, the user must verify their personal information. This can be done by clicking on a hyperlink.
Here’s an example of this email:
Don’t fall for this email scam. Don’t respond to it. The mail provides no information about the real status of your account.